GM Volt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey all! I'm a 2013 Volt owner and frankly I love the damn thing. 3 years I've owned it with little to no cost besides a set of tires to replace the cheap Chinese ones I got it with.

What I do is screen print. I've been doing it for about 9 years now and I had a bit of an idea so I took a chance on it.

Being Volt fans, I hope you'll find these at least worth looking at if nothing else. I appreciate it.

·
Administrator
21,115 Posts
Nice work. I moved your duplicated post to the For Sale area and this one to general news.

·
Registered
11,416 Posts
Very nice but I have a question. Do you have to have a license agreement to use these copyrighted images and trademarked logos?

If so how did you go about acquiring those licenses?

·
Registered
2,992 Posts
If you draw them yourself, no problem. If copied from another source you would need permission as you are making money from them. Which brings up the question, didn't see how you could buy them despite shopping cart icon. What am I missing?

Edit post: just figured it out on other post.

What's shipping to Canada, (post etc.).

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
oh i drew my own :)

Very nice but I have a question. Do you have to have a license agreement to use these copyrighted images and trademarked logos?

If so how did you go about acquiring those licenses?

i actually drew my own. i looked into that specific design and i didnt like the accuracy of it so i started it from scratch tracing over my own volts photos as well as volts photos i found on their website.

as far as the volt logo goes ive been trying to find contact information to find who i need to be in contact with. The GM website does not provide any contact information for royalties.
Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Chevrolet volt Automotive design
Automotive design Vehicle Car Automotive exterior Mid-size car