GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Of course it's only been a little less than 2 months, but I'm happy to report I have no issues, complaints, or problems with my 2015 Volt whatsoever. It's an incredible machine, a joy to drive, and I'm still learning new things about it every day. We see a lot of negativity on these forums which may give the impression that these cars are troublesome, but they're not. The majority of the Volt drivers out there aren't on any forums and are driving around trouble-free for the most part. We just don't hear as much from the happy, satisfied Volt owners. So I'm here to represent that "silent majority" of Volt owners who are just driving around, like it's a normal car. Which it is!! :cool:

·
Registered
2,479 Posts
Over a month in, same here except sometimes the door lock/unlock from the door button doesn't work, (hasn't lately). I measured the battery the week day at 12.3V, I'm assuming it's the original (AC Delco) couldn't dee the date tag (covered by positive fuse panel?) Still only learned 10% of the car (2013), only option is Bose.

·
Registered
24 Posts
My 2015 has been great. I did have a early problem with the GPS not working but dealer replaced unit and all is well. Also had the air deflectors installed on the side mirrors to eliminate buffeting - again pick up by the dealer.

Don’t get fooled - the Volt is a great car and engineered very well. I love driving mine and get lots of favorable comments.

·
Administrator
20,198 Posts
My 2011? Like the day I brought it home, plus 96k miles :)

·
Registered
11 Posts
My 2015 has 28,000 miles, have owned it for nearly 3 years. No issues, and I still smile every time I drive it. When I drive my ICE car it seems so primitive in comparison.

·
Registered
3,440 Posts
Extremely happy with my 2013 after 3 years. Not flawless, but fewer problems than most cars I have owned, including cars by Toyota, Honda, Cadillac, Ford, VW.

·
Registered