GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought my 2013 Volt in early April and got a CPO as well as 90 days of free OnStar and MyVolt.com. What a disappointment those two are. MyVolt.com rarely posts accurate results and/or incomplete results. My original 90 days just transpired, and MyVolt.com stopped working completely a week prior. I use VoltStats now.

OnStar worked fine for the few times I used it, mostly navigation, and vehicle check, but it is completely over-priced. I've been driving for almost 55 years and have NEVER run out of gas, locked my keys in the car, nor had an accident where I needed emergency help. I think the price of $35/mo for their premier package is way overblown, have pleaded with them to offer alternatives, but no dice. I have my own GPS and cell phone and because my Volt is a commuter car, I rarely use my GPS any more.

·
4,851 Posts
You should be able to get 5 years of free "basic" plan with OnStar following your 90 days. Basically that gives you RemoteLink app usage, which is pretty handy for remote starting your car from far away when it's either real hot or real cold outside. Even more so with a Volt given the engine doesn't need to be running. ;)

·
Registered
1,567 Posts
You should be able to get 5 years of free "basic" plan with OnStar following your 90 days. Basically that gives you RemoteLink app usage, which is pretty handy for remote starting your car from far away when it's either real hot or real cold outside. Even more so with a Volt given the engine doesn't need to be running. ;)