GM Volt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi - as a new Volt driver, I took a look through the newcomers stickies and related links such as here:

http://gm-volt.com/forum/showthread.php?127506-A-Newcomers-Guide-Chevy-Volt-Tips-amp-FAQ-Index

but at first look I was unable to discover any discussions really of etiquette and "signage" or "tag" discussion. What I mean by "tag" or "signage" is something I can put on my windshield or perhaps hang on or near the connector where it meets the car to communicate to someone who comes along that it is ok to unplug me if they have a BEV and need to charge. (Secondary question - maybe also to discuss signage on the station itself (I am involved with maintaining that particular public/free-to-use local station)). I guess I do need to ask one or two related questions, but if I can find a thread on this forum where tag design and station signage designs are discussed, I'll ask there instead. Pretty excited about my 2013 Volt with under 40k miles!

·
Administrator
21,229 Posts
Beat me to it, haha.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
EVExtend sells a magnetic sign that informs others how to read your charging display and when to unplug you:

Magnet for Volt Gen 1
Thanks Michaellax and Steverino. I took a look at the sticker and did buy it, but is there a thread where there is discussion of this, or is it best just to begin discussion here?