GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Hi everyone. I contemplating selling my 2013 and getting a 2018. I've seen the speed limit indicator on the Gen 2 clusters. Do you have to have the factor navigation to be able to have the speed show up?

Thanks in advance.
Mike
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,743 Posts
Hi everyone. I contemplating selling my 2013 and getting a 2018. I've seen the speed limit indicator on the Gen 2 clusters. Do you have to have the factor navigation to be able to have the speed show up?

Thanks in advance.
Mike
Yes, that is the correct unless you use Apple CarPlay or Android Auto and your phone.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
217 Posts
The owner's manual on my 2018 says the following. Unfortunately, I could not find an explanation in the manual of what the definition of a roadway database is or exactly how it works.

Speed Limit : Shows the currentspeed limit. The information for thispage comes from a roadway


database.




Hi everyone. I contemplating selling my 2013 and getting a 2018. I've seen the speed limit indicator on the Gen 2 clusters. Do you have to have the factor navigation to be able to have the speed show up?

Thanks in advance.
Mike
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top