GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning all, my name is Chris (the fellow suggested in my username :))

I'm new to GM-Volt.com, and I do not own a Volt, yet, but I am intrigued by the concept and by the passion of those wanting to do more with less, and from what I've gathered so far, that's most of you! I've learned a lot just in passing while browsing the forums for info, and I hope that I can eventually take a more active role in the conversations as I become more knowledgable.

At present I drive an old Camry, getting about 26mpg with my current load and driving style. It's a great car, and I likely wont give it up until it gives up! At this stage in my life however, I'm finally in a place where I can begin to consider buying a new car, and as a commuter, aspiring green thumb, and forward thinker, the Volt and EVs are very enticing.

At any rate, I'm glad I found you! Looking forward to learning more about the Volt and your discoveries and... well, just about everything else! :D

All the best,
Chris

·
Registered
5,486 Posts
Welcome and enjoy the learning process.

If you are considering a Volt down the road, consider getting a GM Card which gives you 5% of purchases towared earnings for any GM purchase or lease. For me, worked out well - enough end up getting $2500 off the purchase of a Volt (1K + bonus earnings mailer last June). Far better "payback" than any other credit card you could use.

·
Registered
169 Posts