GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Name's Manny, and I just signed off on a 2013 Cyber Grey Chevrolet Volt. Along with checking in on this forum periodically, I will be logging my time with my Volt in the months and years to come on GMAuthority.com, where I write. I'm a SE Michigan resident and you can usually find me at the local car meets on a Friday night.

I joined this forum in an effort to better understand my new car, and to connect with fellow Volt owners. And immediately, I am reaching out to all of you to see if you can give me advice on an insurance company that has a reasonable rate for Volts. Currently, I'm paying $200 a month. I'm about to turn 25 and my record is clean. Should I see that figure as absurd? Or is that pretty standard fare? Thanks in advance! Cheers!

Also, who has nicknamed their car?

·
Registered
258 Posts
Welcome aboard! There's a great owners group on Facebook as well - https://www.facebook.com/groups/chevyvoltowners/

My Allstate policy is reasonably priced, but I'm much older and have multiple policies under Allstate which also reduces the cost of my car insurance.

·
Registered
5,410 Posts
Hello all,

Name's Manny, and I just signed off on a 2013 Cyber Grey Chevrolet Volt. Along with checking in on this forum periodically, I will be logging my time with my Volt in the months and years to come on GMAuthority.com, where I write. I'm a SE Michigan resident and you can usually find me at the local car meets on a Friday night.

I joined this forum in an effort to better understand my new car, and to connect with fellow Volt owners. And immediately, I am reaching out to all of you to see if you can give me advice on an insurance company that has a reasonable rate for Volts. Currently, I'm paying $200 a month. I'm about to turn 25 and my record is clean. Should I see that figure as absurd? Or is that pretty standard fare? Thanks in advance! Cheers!