GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone,

My name is Lon, and I am the new social media admin for GM-Volt.com.

Over the next few weeks I will be tweaking a few forum templates (if needed) so they offer connections to the most popular social media services.

Specifically Facebook, Twitter and Google. You'll soon see the familiar badges with links leading to our forum social media pages. Simply linking away is rarely enough. Therefore I will also regularly update these pages so our social media efforts work in tandem with the forum.

Unlike traditional forum members, my position does not afforded me any anonymity. My forum username will always be Lon or Lonv where available. My Avatar, my signature, and my message will always be consistent regardless on what forum I visit.

I've been working online since 1993, first as a Usenet Admin. Later I operated my own Wildcat bulletin board system, which then lead me into website programming. I'm a lightweight programmer and designer. I was raised in the south, taught to respect my elders, and protect those who cannot protect themselves. I survived Hurricane Andrew, which wiped out a good part of Dade county Florida. In 2003 with more than 100 of my forum members present, I was married on the Queen Mary in Long Beach, California.

Through it all I'm still an automotive enthusiast, pug lover, science fiction fan, and home theater connoisseur. I sometimes swap my interests around a bit. I'm very much looking forward to having a wonderful time here.

Always my best, :cool:

Lon @lonvennard

·
Registered
3,834 Posts
Welcome Lon. When you buying a Volt?

·
Administrator
20,022 Posts
So, does this mean you'll be adding some javascript-based widgets for social media icons/links Lon? Something else?

·
Registered
5,431 Posts
Welcome to the forum.