GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hello, This is my first time posting.

I have a 2012 Volt that I bought back in March here in Tempe, AZ. Up until recently, I told everyone who asked that this was the best car I ever owned. On 5 occasions in the past 4 months, I enter my car in the morning on the way to work, and the 12 volt battery is completely drained--so i cannot turn the car on. On each of the 5 occasions, the dealer sent a tow-truck to come take the car. They keep it a couple days then return it to me and essentially say we have no idea why this is happening, but here is what the GM folks think it is. Each time their answer is different. The first time they told me that the OnStar app on my iphone was constantly sending info to the car throughout the night and draining the battery. So i deleted the app. Car dies again. Next was the fact that I did not turn the bluetooth off on my phone when i got out of the car, so I started doing that. Car dies again. Then it was my level 2 charger, so I used the standard charger. Car dies again. Now it is the fact that I use bluetooth at all, and i have been instructed to never pair my phone or use bluetooth again. I don't blame the dealership, they are not trained on this, and they just keep passing this nonsense that GM is giving them. My service advisor told me to turn this car in as a lemon.