GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Finally had a nice day so I spent the morning detailing our almost two week old Siren Red Tintcoat aka SRT Volt

After washing the car in Dawn Detergent, using a NanoSkin Sponge and a coat of ZAINO Z2 Pro followed by their Z6 and Z8 detail spray you can see the gold specs in the paint.

·
Registered
286 Posts
Gotta build those layers on Zaino to get the optimal shine. get about 6 coats on it and it will look like it has a layer of glass the shine will be so deep. Love the color!!

·
Registered
6,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Gotta build those layers on Zaino to get the optimal shine. get about 6 coats on it and it will look like it has a layer of glass the shine will be so deep. Love the color!!
I've been using ZAINO since 1999 when I was introduced to it on the Corvette Forum. Since this is my DD I always get a few coats on my cars in the fall. Stuff will last until next spring. I posted a photo of my 2014 Lime Rock Green Stingray on the GM FB page and GM asked it they could use it. That how good ZAINO made it look.

·
Registered
286 Posts
I've been using ZAINO since 1999 when I was introduced to it on the Corvette Forum. Since this is my DD I always get a few coats on my cars in the fall. Stuff will last until next spring. I posted a photo of my 2014 Lime Rock Green Stingray on the GM FB page and GM asked it they could use it. That how good ZAINO made it look.
I know I have been using it since 2007, also from the Corvette forum. It really makes a car shine when you get some layers on it.

·
Registered
568 Posts
Fellow Zaino user myself -- and also an ex corvette forum memeber -- used to have an 08 Z06 in Velocity Yellow that I shined to perfection with Zaino :)

Got my Heather grey all polished up with a few coats of Zaino recently as well:

(click for full res)

·
Registered
154 Posts