GM Volt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I purchased a 2014 Volt in December, and I've noticed over the last month that sometimes when I'm playing music via Bluetooth, that it sounds flat. I can't quite reliably reproduce this problem: sometimes it seems to fix itself, and other times I could swear I hear it while playing CDs. Play/pausing it doesn't help (in case it's a slowly filling buffer), and the pitch-bending is variable (i.e. it fluctuates between flat and being on-pitch). I'm a musician, and this does bother me quite a bit. Is anyone else having this issue?

2014 Volt, MyLink radio
Nexus 5 phone

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,452 Posts
I have noticed sound variation during the first few minutes, when I assumed that the system is busy with startup tasks such as talking with my address book and looking up song information, and also some screen/ button lockups during the same period; but have not noticed this on an ongoing basis. I am also bothered when one of my teenagers gets in the car and his or her Music player songs all seem to have been recorded at a low sampling rate. They of course, will tell me that I've lost too much high frequency hearing to know the difference between a 70 khz sample and a 300 khz sample.... maybe so....

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That's true, it could be a sampling rate problem. The curious thing is that I have a pair of Bose Bluetooth headphones that I listen with at work (from the same Nexus 5) and don't notice any pitch-bending.

I know I do have a large address book... perhaps that's tying up the Bluetooth data stream? That actually seems somewhat plausible to me.

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Keep in mind the tone settings need to be set independently for each music source.

·
Registered
1,038 Posts